Hurt - Johnny Cash.


Jag bara måste lägga upp världens bästa text. Den är så genomtänkt. Det finns så många budskap i den.

Jonny Cash - Hurt

I hurt myself today

to see if i still feel.

I focus on the pain,

the only thing thats real.


The needle tears a hole;

the old familiar sting,

try to kill it all away,

but I remember everything.


what have I become,

my sweetest friend?

Everyone i know,

goes away in the end,


and you could have it all:

my empire of dirt,

I will let you down,

I will make you hurt.


I wear this crown of thorns

upon my liars chair:

full of broken thoughts,

I cannot repair.


Beneath the stains of time,

the feelings dissapear.

You are someone else,

I am still right here.


What have I become,

my sweetest friend?

Everyone I know,

goes away in the end,


and you could have it all:

my empire of dirt.

I will let you down,

I will make you hurt.


If I could start again,

a million miles away,

I will keep myself,

I would find a way.

 

 

 

 

 



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0